We are currently planning to migrate to a different platform for the forum. We will announce this fact both here and on Twitter, once we have settled on a solution.

Internal links after export

edited August 2 in Features

Hello there, im new to Zettlr and im loving it. I tried out a few different solutions now but considering that this is open source and working quite good already I think im going to stick with it. Im pretty much thinking of using it for myself but I will also require the possibility to export ..probably to show what I did so far to my prof.

What kind of rubbed me however is the fact that while making links to internal notes is quite easy... I have kind of a trouble to warp my head around making surfable links to parts of the notes.

For example if i am planning to export to html and i need a link to a spefic location i probably would add somthing like

<\a id="lession1"></a>

as reference

and use html

<\a href="#lession1">Lession.1</a>

or MD as [\Lession 1](#lession1)
to link to it. Luckily headlines are alread referenced by an id automatically, so in those cases i dont need an additional reference tag with id.

This is very similar to when you want to export to PDF as headlines are automatically compiled with a \label{lession1} for example or i could use it inside the text directly writing \lable{}. What i found out however is that this would not work with the MD syntax i used before anymore , because [\Lession 1](#lession1) will be translated as link to a file but not a lable. So what I came up with to add my own command for latex in the beginning.

\newcommand{\Link}[1]{{\hyperref[#1]{ \underline{\nameref{#1}}}}}
[can be use as \Link{Something} inside Zettlr]

This has however the downside that this isn't a markdown command anymore... even though it does in principle the same.

.. for me this begs the question why it has to be that complicated. As a noob I wonder why